Audrey De Bry

Sports Physical Therapist

COVID-19

Dear patients,

When following further developments regarding COVID-19, the coronavirus, the non-urgent treatments will be further suspended until after Sunday April 19 in order to protect everyone’s health. Unfortunately, the practice will therefore remain largely closed for a few more weeks.

In case of necessary or urgent treatments I am always available, while taking the necessary precautions.

During this period, I would very much like to be able to help you with your injuries. That is why I decided to offer online consultations from now on. During these video consultations we will discuss your injury or problem together and then tackle them with the help of a personalised exercise program that you can carry out at home.

Contact me by phone, on 0475 78 87 98, or by mail to audrey@kine-audrey.be to make an appointment for a video consultation or in case of urgency.

In the coming weeks it is still not possible to make an appointment via the website.

As soon as it is safe to receive patients again, I will notify you.

Together we are stand strong against the corona virus. Thanks in advance for your understanding.

Audrey

Welcome to the website of my sports physical therapy practice in Uccle, Brussels.

Do you suffer from an acute or chronic injury? Don’t stay seated on the sidelines. Together we will diagnose and tackle your problem using an active and personal approach suited for your specific problem.

Everyone is welcome! You don’t have to be a top athlete to love movement!

Don’t hesitate to book an appointment or contact me for advice.

Specialisations

Do you have any injury resulting from exercise participation and/or sports? I can help you in your discomfort. Through targeted exercises, physical therapy treatments and advice we’ll get you as soon as possible back on the playing field. – For all ages and levels of ability.

Due to a variety of causes – such as an injury or trauma, disease, medical treatment such as surgery and their side effects, a developmental disorder, etc. – you might need to get back, keep, or improve abilities that you need for daily life. I’ll help you improve your physical functioning needed to perform different activities. During the therapy sessions we’ll work towards specific and individual goals.

A loss of physical condition due to inactivity might be caused by the loss of function in a certain part of the body, or simply by a long break from physical activities. An individualized exercise program will be designed to build up your strength, core stability, endurance, flexibility and mobility. A conditioning program will be personally coached and provided as one-on-one fitness training.

Preventing an injury or a re-injury is an important aspect of sports physical therapy. Are you planning to return to specific physical activities after a long break? Then you might benefit from an exercise program and targeted advice. Are you very active in sports participation? Prevent most common injuries or any re-injuries with a sport specific exercise program.

Complaints due to postural and hormonal changes during a pregnancy or recently after delivery can be addressed through physical therapy. Usually after 4-6 weeks post-partum you can start an exercise program to get you back in shape.

Taping might be used with certain injuries to relieve your pain or to help your moving pattern. It is commonly used to improve joint stability, enhance your athletic confidence, facilitate normal movement, reduce injury recurrence and to prevent injuries.

Dance Injuries

Excerpts - Based on pieces of Truus Bronkhorst, directed by Marc Van Loon - Fontys Dance Academy

As a dancer you might encounter all kinds of injuries that limit your dance abilities. If you find yourself in pain with a certain movement, I can help and coach you back on the dance floor. It’s also possible you have trouble achieving a specific movement or have postural difficulties. As a former dancer and dance teacher I have a great understanding of a dancer’s body. I also recognise the movement abilities needed to perform at your best level. Come find me if you have any problems that hinder you to dance at your best.

Musician Injuries

Marie De Bry - www.mariedebry.com

Particular problems, often chronic due to repetitive movements, frequently plague musicians. During my physical therapy studies I focused my attention to such repetitive strain and overuse injuries. These are typically developed over time due to excessive stress on muscles and tendons. They can have a negative impact on performance or even career. If you find yourself suffering from such injuries, chronic or acute, don’t hesitate to contact me. I’ll help you get back to unhindered music making.

Mens sana in corpore sano

A healthy mind in a healthy body – Juvenalis

Audrey De Bry

Kinésithérapeute Sportive

COVID-19

Chers patients,

En prenant compte de l’évolution de la situation concernant le COVID-19, le coronavirus, les traitements non-urgent seront reporté jusqu’après le 19 avril, afin de protéger la santé de chacun. Malheureusement, le cabinet restera donc largement fermé encore quelques semaines de plus.

En cas de traitements nécessaires ou urgents je suis toujours disponible en prenant les précautions nécessaires.

Pendant cette période, j’aimerais beaucoup pouvoir continuer à vous aider. C’est pourquoi j’ai décidé de proposer désormais des consultations en ligne. Pendant ces consultations vidéo, nous discuterons ensemble de votre blessure et/ou problème En suite on les traitera à l’aide d’un programme d’exercices personnels que vous pourriez réaliser à la maison.

Pour prendre rendez-vous, contactez-moi par téléphone, au 0475 78 87 98, ou par mail à audrey@kine-audrey.be, pour une consultation vidéo ou en cas d’urgence.

Dans les semaines à venir, il ne sera toujours pas possible de prendre rendez-vous via le site internet.

Je vous informerai dès qu’il sera possible de recevoir à nouveau des patients sans risques pour la santé.

Ensemble, nous sommes forts contre le coronavirus. Merci d’avance pour votre compréhension.

Audrey

Bienvenue sur le site web de mon cabinet de kinésithérapie sportive à Uccle, Bruxelles.

Souffrez-vous d’une blessure aiguë ou chronique? Ne vous découragez pas. En tant que kiné sportif, je peux vous aider à y remédier activement. Ensemble, nous diagnostiquerons et aborderons votre problème en utilisant une approche active et personnelle adaptée à votre problème spécifique.

Tout le monde est le bienvenu! Vous n’avez pas besoin d’être un athlète pour aimer de bouger!

N’hésitez pas à prendre un rendez-vous ou à me contacter pour des conseils.

Spécialisations

Avez-vous des blessures dues à la pratique d’exercices ou d’un sport? Je peux vous aider dans votre inconfort encouru lors de performances sportives ou d’activités quotidiennes. À l’aide d’exercices spécifiques, de traitements de kinésithérapie et de conseils, nous vous aidons à bouger à nouveau aussi rapidement et efficacement que possible. – Pour tous les âges et niveaux confondus.

Après une blessure – due par exemple à une intervention, à un traumatisme, à une maladie, à des problèmes de développement, etc. – il est possible que vous deviez retrouver, améliorer ou conserver certaines fonctions du corps. Celles-ci peuvent être nécessaires pour effectuer diverses tâches dans la vie quotidienne. Je peux vous aider à améliorer votre fonctionnement physique. Pendant les séances de kinésithérapie, nous travaillerons à des objectifs spécifiques et individuels.

Une perte de condition physique due à une certaine inactivité peut être causée par une perte de fonction dans une certaine partie du corps ou simplement par une longue pause sans activité physique. Un programme d’exercices individualisé est utilisé pour renforcer votre stabilité fondamentale, votre endurance, votre flexibilité et votre mobilité. Un programme de conditionnement physique sera conçu pour chaque individu et se présentera sous forme d’entraînement individuel.

Éviter une blessure ou une blessure récidive est un aspect important de la kiné sportive. Envisagez-vous de reprendre une activité sportive après une longue pause? Vous pourriez alors bénéficier d’un programme d’exercices spécifique et de conseils ciblés. Mieux vaut prévenir que guérir ;-).

Les plaintes dues à des changements posturaux et hormonaux au cours d’une grossesse ou récemment après l’accouchement peuvent être traitées par une thérapie physique. Généralement, 4 à 6 semaines après l’accouchement, vous pouvez commencer un programme d’exercices pour vous remettre en forme.

Vous pouvez utiliser un tape pour soulager votre douleur lors de certaines blessures. Il est couramment utilisé pour améliorer la stabilité des articulations, améliorer votre confiance dans le mouvement, faciliter les mouvements normaux, réduire les récidives et prévenir les blessures.

Blessures de Danse

Excerpts
Excerpts - Basé sur de morceaux de Truus Bronkhorst, direction de Marc Van Loon

En tant que danseur, vous pouvez rencontrer toutes sortes de blessures qui peuvent limiter vos mouvements de danse. En cas de douleur ou de malaise avec certains mouvements, je peux à nouveau vous aider et vous accompagner. Vous pouvez aussi peut-être avoir des difficultés à maîtriser un certain mouvement de danse En tant qu’ancienne danseuse et professeur de danse, je comprends mieux que quiconque comment fonctionne le corps d’un danseur. Je reconnais les possibilités de mouvement nécessaires pour danser à votre meilleur niveau. Avez-vous des problèmes qui vous empêchent d’atteindre votre meilleur rendement? N’hésitez pas à me contacter!

Blessures de Musicien

Marie De Bry - www.mariedebry.com

Des problèmes particuliers, souvent chroniques dus à des mouvements répétitifs, pèsent souvent sur les musiciens. Au cours de mes études en kinésithérapie, j’ai concentré mon attention sur de telles tensions répétitives et sur des blessures dues à la surutilisation. Celles-ci sont généralement développées au fil du temps en raison d’un stress excessif sur les muscles et les tendons. Celles-ci peuvent avoir un impact négatif sur les performances, voire la carrière. Si vous vous trouvez souffrant de telles blessures, chroniques ou aiguës, n’hésitez pas à me contacter. Je peux vous aider à revenir à la musique sans plaintes.

Mens sana in corpore sano

Un esprit sain dans un corps sain – Juvenalis